Parks Improvement Advisory Board


  • Lena Elliott, Bryan Rooks Alternate (Colorado Mesa University)
  • Bruce Hill, Darren Coltrinari Alternate (Grand Junction Baseball Committee, Inc.)
  • Janet Rowland, Gideon Bullock Alternate (Mesa County)
  • Doug Levinson, Will Jones Alternate, Paul Cain Alternate (School District 51)
  • Phillip Pe'a (City of Grand Junction)


As a not for profit corporation organized in 1982, this board advises the City on park improvement issues. Five members make up the board, representatives from School District 51, Mesa County, Colorado Mesa University, and the City of Grand Junction. The representatives are chosen by each entity.